Developing five areas towards integrated healthcare and care

Element three

iHAC will support development of integrated healthcare and care service provision in minimum 5 areas, underpinned by distance spanning solutions.

The idea is to inspire local and regional authorities to develop integrated healthcare and social care service models, through joint actions. Inspiration can be collected from model areas and their system structures highlighted in the publication from element one. In addition, inspiration can be found on how to secure appropriate health data governance from element two.

Time period

  • October 2022 – October 2024

End date call one

  • December 2022

Collaboration partners

  • Centre for Rural Medicine and Nordic Welfare Centre


  • 2 000 000 dkk